Board of Directors

Better In Our Back Yard is a regional grassroots organization advocating for responsible industry to drive our region’s primary economy. Below is a list of the Better In Our Back Yard Board Members.


  • Nik Bayuk, Board Chair
    Minnesota Power
  • Rachel Johnson, Board Secretary
    Precision Pipeline
  • Lisa Rudstrom, Treasurer
    Virginia, MN High School
  • Kurt Doran, Past Chair
    Northeast Technical Services
  • Kirk Ilenda
    Lakehead Constructors
  • Joni Dahl
  • Dan Manick
    Local 49
  • Max Motley
    Taconite Drilling